Erasmus; Where to go?

stamp-451285_960_720

(Source: https://pixabay.com/en/stamp-commitment-approval-study-451285/)

As there are numerous options of University’s to attend on the Erasmus programme, making a choice is not easy. When I sat down last year wondering which European city stood out to me I found myself swaying towards the Scandinavian countries. What excited me about this region was the fact that it wasn’t an area everyone would head off to for a ‘city break’. I felt that Scandinavia was off the beaten track and could offer me an experience that I may not receive in main land Europe.

I was definitely not disappointed. I chose to go to a city down south of Stockholm in Sweden called Gothenburg. Gothenburg was a city of the youth with everything at an easy reach. I was able to commute everywhere by tram and other cities such as Copenhagen and Oslo were a short train ride away. I thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful scenic countryside Sweden had to offer as well as their fast-paced cities. I found their forward thinking and efficient society eye-opening.

When choosing where to go on Erasmus I advise you to go somewhere completely different to home. I think that everyone should experience a completely different culture and embrace it. Go somewhere that you never thought of going before and I ensure that it will be one of the best things that you will do.

hands-600497_960_720

(Source: https://pixabay.com/en/hands-world-map-global-earth-600497/)

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Writing for the Media

A series of reflective learning blogs

Dartmoor Yarns

Knitting on Dartmoor

A WORRIED STUDENT

Take Us Seriously!

Millionaire's Digest

Millionaire's Digest - Share your passions, discover what others are sharing, and connect with new friends who are passionate about the same things as you are!

Reflections on learning

A series of reflections on college life...

