Co-Op; Go somewhere different!

When you think of the word Co-Op you imagine a 9am to 6pm office job, five days a week. This is certainly not what Grupos Organizados consisted of for me.

tossa

(source:https://pixabay.com/en/tower-castle-old-tossa-de-mar-5394/)

For my placement I headed off to Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava with the intention of teaching English to Spanish children. I spent five months doing so and enjoyed every minute of it. This whole experience was both challenging and rewarding. Be it a group of children from a disadvantaged background or a group from a higher socio-economic group my experience was eventful.

I was able to get hands on teaching experience throughout my Co-Op placement. Being with the children for the majority of the day really gave me a taster for what teaching entails. I was able to discover how much enjoyment I received from teaching and how well I worked with young children.

This whole experience gave me the confidence to pursue a career in teaching and allowed me to gain insight into what is involved. Besides all this hands on teaching practice, I also got to discover Spain and all it had to offer. I have gained so much for this five months abroad and feel that it will prove very beneficial for me in the future.

So if you are sitting down contemplating where to go on your placement, think outside the box and look into going somewhere new and exciting.

You won’t regret it!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Writing for the Media

A series of reflective learning blogs

Dartmoor Yarns

Knitting on Dartmoor

A WORRIED STUDENT

Take Us Seriously!

Millionaire's Digest

Discover, Share & Connect Your Passion with the World!

Reflections on learning

A series of reflections on college life...

