Writing for the Media!

This semester I am taking a module called ‘Writing for the Media’! Nearing the end of the college year I am pleased to be able to say that I have found this module both interesting and beneficial! This class has two assignments which we are graded on:

  • Creating an interactive blog that you update regularly
  • Creating a website and filling it with appropriate and relevant content

pencil-918449_960_720

(source:https://pixabay.com/en/pencil-sharpener-notebook-paper-918449/)

I have found both assignments very useful. As I am not very good with technology I initially found the thought of setting up a website and blog quite daunting. I never imagined that I would be able to master how to navigate around Google sites and my Word Press account. After a few days of trial and error I found myself more that comfortable with these media outlets.

This module has given me confidence both in my writing skills and the use of these websites. I was surprised at how much I actually liked expressing my feelings and experiences through my blogs. The practical hands on assignments contributed a huge amount to my learning from this course.

I would definitely recommend anyone that is contemplating about whether or not to do this module to go ahead and do it as it is practical and beneficial!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Writing for the Media

A series of reflective learning blogs

Dartmoor Yarns

Knitting on Dartmoor

A WORRIED STUDENT

Take Us Seriously!

Millionaire's Digest

Millionaire's Digest - Share your passions, discover what others are sharing, and connect with new friends who are passionate about the same things as you are!

Reflections on learning

A series of reflections on college life...

